Motuvius Rex: Wave Runner : Short Waves : 17

30 minute episodes of 80’s New Wave, Synthpop & New Romantic music with commentary on each song, the date of release and some very brief histories. Not too long, not too short! Just 30 minutes of nostalgic time travel to a magical era of fun and fashion! Hosted by Motuvius Rex, Wave Runner is a program of Radio Arcane based in Louisville, Kentucky.


  • ABC - Tears Are Not Enough (1982)
  • Roxy Music - Same Old Scene (1980)
  • Aerial FX - Hold Me (1982)
  • The Danse Society - Heaven Is Waiting (1983)
  • Bauhaus - Spirit (1982)